News & Events

national honor society inductees announced

March 4, 2011

On March 2, two groups of Fayetteville Academy students were inducted into the National Junior Honor Society and the National Honor Society.  Congratulations to the following students:

National Junior Honor Society inductees:

9th Grade students: Gayane Paravyan, Sydney Rostetter, Taylor Sharpsten, David Vaughan

8th Grade students:  Aryana Ainolhayat, Olivia Chao, Allie Cunningham, Kerry Elder, David Esensoy, Alex Gilland, Nora Henry, Madison Katz, Jessie Keener, Jason Klang, Peter Ojo, Wes Pantelakos, Farial Rahman, Joseph Riddle, Rachael Sappington, Natalie Smith, Kendall Williams, William Willis, Madelyn Young

National Honor Society inductees:

10th Grade students:  Dillon Broadwell, Sharayu Salvi, Jessica Keleher, Sarah Brooks, Winston Pantelakos, Gillian Manning, Aminah Ghaffar, Elizabeth Poulos, Arzu Patel, James Thomas O’Connor, Lauren Dawson, Andrea McCauley, Rebecca Mattias, Aljohnel Labsan, Katlin Harris, Eugene Brooks Keener, Steven Deepee

11th Grade students:  Robert Hardie, Megan Villegas, Janina Rahe

12th Grade students:  Amanda Carver, Marie Alexandra Juneau, Xiaoixia Summer Liu, Kirkland Moore

The National Junior Honor Society, or NJHS is a worldwide organization that consists of chapters in middle schools (grades 6-8). Selection is based on five criteria: citizenship, service, leadership, scholarship and character. Members must maintain a high grade point average (the national minimum is a 3.0)and become good citizens (by participating in service projects). The NJHS requires some sort of school service to the community, school, or other organizations. The projects help students meet the required service hour total monthly.

The National Honor Society (NHS) is a recognition program for high school students in grades 10-12 in the United States of America and in several other countries. NHS honors those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. It was founded in 1921 by the National Association of Secondary School Principals.


website design by Biz Tools One