Leadership fayetteville youth academy selects 5 from the academy

September 19, 2011

The following Juniors have been admitted into the Leadership Fayetteville Youth Academy:  Devin Butler, Douglas Cameron, Brooks Keener, Jack Legg, and Winston Pantelakos.  According to the director of the program, Todd Lyden, which is organized by the Fayetteville-Cumberland County Chamber of Commerce, "the program is geared towards building a stronger foundation for effective leadership in Fayetteville." 

Each month, students will visit various areas of the city and county to explore local government, media outlets, health care and medical facilities, community services, business and education sectors, and military operations.  Students must maintain a 3.0 grade point average to remain in the program.

website design by Biz Tools One